Three Case Western Reserve faculty members in the health sciences received extraordinary honors this fall.

headshot of CWRU nursing professor Joyce FitzpatrickJoyce Fitzpatrick, the Elizabeth Brooks Ford Professor of Nursing at the Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing, is one of five individuals that the American Academy of Nursing recognized this year as a Living Legend—the highest honor the academy can bestow. Learn more about her achievements.

headshots of CWRU medicine professors Mukesh Jain and Stanley Hazen

Mukesh Jain (left) and Stanley Hazen

Meanwhile, two medical school faculty won election this year to the National Academy of Medicine, one of the most prestigious organizations in the country for those engaged in medicine and health. Stanley Hazen, professor in the Department of Molecular Medicine at Cleveland Clinic Lerner College of Medicine at CWRU, and Mukesh K. Jain, professor in the Department of Medicine, are among 70 people in the U.S. to be named to the the academy this year—and join 10 other current medical school faculty previously elected. Learn more about them.